Lost connection to MySQL server at 'reading initial communication packet', system error: 111 The Great Warming - Call To Action - Add Your Name

Back To The Great Warming.com

The world’s scientists are in agreement:  climate change is real, and we are largely responsible.  America’s religious institutions, corporations, environmental and political leaders are in agreement - we must recognize our moral responsibility to be good stewards of the Earth today and for all future generations. 

Out of this sense of responsibility, we call on our country to take immediate action to address climate change.  Join us in partnering with the producers of the new film
The Great Warming, as we launch our awareness campaign and call to action. 

Nothing less is at stake than the future of this planet we all call home. 

Alanis Morissette Narrator "The Great Warming"
Keanu Reeves Narrator "The Great Warming"
Edward O. Wilson University Professor Emeritus, Harvard University
Ted Turner Philanthropist
Rev. Dr. Joel C. Hunter President, Christian Coalition of America
Bill McKibben Author of "The End of Nature"
Jim Wallis Founder and President, Sojourners/Call to Renewal
Christopher Flavin President, Worldwatch Institute
Wes Bannister Chairman of the Board, Metropolitan Water District of Southern California
Lester R. Brown President, Earth Policy Institute
Brent Blackwelder President, Friends of the Earth
Troy Helming Author of "The Clean Power Revolution"
Rabbi Frederick Reeves The Temple, Atlanta, Georgia
Kathleen Rogers President, Earth Day Network
Andrew Young Civil-rights Leader, Former mayor of Atlanta, Former US Ambassador to the United Nations
Christopher Guest Actor, Writer, Director (Spinal Tap, A Mighty Wind, etc.)
Hazel Henderson Founder, Principal and Chair, Ethical Markets Media
Sheila Watt-Cloutier former Chair, Inuit Circumpolar Conference
Matthew Sleeth, MD Author and Religious Educator
Gary Gardner Director of Research Worldwatch Institute and author of "Inspiring Progress"
Ed Begley Jr. Environmental Activist and Actor
Nikita Lopoukhine Chair, IUCN Commission on World Protected Areas
Dr. Warren Washington Head Climate Change Research, National Center for Atmospheric Research
John Topping President, The Climate Institute
Vida Amor de De Paz President, Tropical Rainforest Foundation
Sister Patricia A. Daly, OP Executive Director, Tri-State Coalition for Responsible Investment
Robert Hass former US Poet Laureate, professor of English UC Berkeley
Martin S. Kaplan Philanthropic Leader and Attorney
Dr. Richard Bruce Anderson Senior Fellow, For the Future
Michael Apted Writer, Director (Gorky Park, 7up documentary series, etc.)
Robert J. Berg International Consultant
Dr. Gerald Durley Pastor, Providence Missionary Baptist Church of Atlanta
Eric Chivian, MD Center for Health and the Global Environment,
Harvard Medical School
Marc Brammer Executive Director, New York Climate Rescue
Kenneth G. Cassman Director, Nebraska Center for Energy Sciences Research
Laura Turner Seydel Activist
Guy Dauncey author, "Stormy Weather: 101 Solutions to
Global Climate Change"
Paul de Vries PhD President, New York Divinity School
Russell R. Dickerson Professor and Chairman, Dept. of Atmospheric and Oceanic Science, University of Maryland
Lucy Liu Actress
Rev. Dr. Bob Edgar General Secretary, National Council of Churches
Dr. Mohamed El-Ashry Former CEO and Chairman, Global Environment Facility
and Senior Fellow, UN Foundation
John L. Petersen President, The Arlington Institute
Marlee Matlin Actress, Academy Award Winner
Monique Tilford Acting Executive Director, Center for a New American Dream
Professor Paul Mayewski Director, Climate Institute, University of Maine
Tony Ends Executive Director, Churches' Center for Land and People
and family farmer
Paul R. Epstein, MD Center for Health & Global Environment, Harvard Medical School
The Rev. Murray D. Finck Bishop of the Pacifica Synod of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America
Rev. Dr. James A. Forbes, Jr. Senior Minister, The Riverside Church, New York
The Rev. Fletcher Harper Executive Director, GreenFaith
Thom Hartmann Author and "Air America" Radio Talk Show Host
Jayni Chase Founder, Center for Environmental Education
Glenne Headly Actress
Katy Hinman, PhD Executive Director, Georgia Interfaith Power & Light
Christopher Holmes Architect and CEO, EcoCité Developments
Helen Hunt Actress, Academy Award Winner
Boris Brott O.C., LL.D. Symphony Conductor and Motivational Speaker 
Dr. Kevin Trenberth Head Climate Analysis, National Center for Atmospheric Research
Anjelica Huston Actress, Producer, Director, Academy Award Winner
Eric Idle Writer and Actor
Jim Jacoby President, Atlantic Station and Chairman/CEO/Founder of Jacoby Development
Chevy Chase Activist and Actor
Tom Kelly Director, KyotoUSA
Mike MacCracken, PhD Chief Scientist, Climate Institute, Washington DC
Gregory S. McElwain Director, The Association for Religion & Ecology
The Rev. David G. Mullen Bishop of the Sierra Pacific Synod of the Evangelical Lutheran Church in America
Greg Nickels Mayor of Seattle
Carl Pope Executive Director,  Sierra Club
Peter H. Raven President, Missouri Botanical Garden
Mitch Jacoby Sr. Vice President, Jacoby Development Inc.
James Gustave Speth Dean School of Forestry & Environmental Studies,
Yale University
Shaine Ebrahimi Executive Producer/Host, "Life On The Green Side"
Douglas Stewart Playwright (Mother Earth vs. World's People, etc.)
Flo Stone Artistic Director & Founder, Environmental Film Festival in the Nation’s Capital
Gale Anne Hurd Producer (Terminator, Aeon Flux, Hulk, etc.)
Justin P.J. Trudeau educator, activist
David Wasdell Director, Meridien Programme
Kevin Knobloch President, Union of Concerned Scientists
Maia Duerr Executive Director, Buddhist Peace Fellowship
John Podesta President and CEO, Center for American Progress
Barbara Lerman-Golomb Executive Director, Coalition on the Environment and Jewish Life
Dr. Sayyid Syeed National Director, National Office for Interfaith and Community Alliances, Islamic Society of North America
Dr. Louay Safi Executive Director, Leadership Development Center, Islamic Society of North America
Jesse Lava Executive Director, FaithfulDemocrats.com
Rev. Romal J. Tune Co-Chair of FaithfulDemocrats.com
Rev. Clifton Kirkpatrick Stated Clerk, Presbyterian Church (USA) and President, World Alliance of Reformed Churches
Not shown publicly
  * All fields are required
Your Name:
Friend's Email:
  * All fields are required
We can all make a difference – by changing our behavior, by urging our leaders to act, and by endorsing
and using the products of environmentally-responsible companies like our sponsors.  Find out more about them here.